12 of 12 August

I almost forgot to take the pictures today! Sadly, the twelfth isn’t tomorrow because I have more exciting plans on sunday. But well, here I present 12 pictures of my everyday life I took throughout the 12th of August!

1 of 12: Well my twelfth began quite early. My sleep pattern got back to usual…

alarm

2 of 12: Since my internship ended I want to cut down on the coffee. I have enough sleep now so coffee should not be needed. I also want to prepare myself for my China trip because I heard that coffee is quite rare and everybody drinks tea. I wasn’t hungry when I woke up so I first drank a cup of rooibos tea (it has no caffeine, right?).

tea

3 of 12: An hour later I got hungry and eat a piece of toast with nutella. Not healthy but simple and a classic.

nutella

4 of 12: Ate a pear afterwards but forgot to take a picture. Hear are the leftovers!

pear

5 of 12: Then I just hung around with my boyfriend and worked on the blog until it was time for lunch. It doesn’t look appealing but it was quick and easy (one pan meal!). I used up some vegetables, put some potato noodles in it and topped it with sieved tomatoes and spices. We watched the first episode of the new Game of Thrones season. It was actually funny!

lunch

6 of 12: Dishes as always… (My boyfriend used chopsticks.)

dishes

7 of 12: Relax with some TV. Today was such a lame episode…

shopping queen

8 of 12: So I rather went to the gym. We have a little gym in our apartment complex.

gym.PNG

9 of 12: Then I went through my mail of the last three months and sorted everything into folders. (What you see in the picture is just a snippet of all the mail!)

mail

10 of 12: A little snack. (Of course I had triple the amount!)

snack.PNG

11 of 12: And a bit of reading…

kindle.PNG

12 of 12: Then I made some fluffy pancakes for dinner. And now I’m sitting on the couch and write this post. For the rest of the day I’m going to relax and watch some TV. I don’t know what I’m going to watch yet but I will figure it out. So much to choose from today!

pancakes.PNG

Hope you liked it!

You can find my last 12 of 12 here: July
Find out more about 12 of 12 from Draußen nur Kännchen.

11 thoughts on “12 of 12 August

  1. u r a coffee junkee in china?.. omg…. one hint: bring a glass of instant coffee…. u can also get it there, but for the double price…. 🙂
    und Schoko-Brotaufstrich?… ohje… keine Chance :-)…
    but I suggest u to go on the market to have breakfast there!…. ich liebe diese morgendlich frisch fritierten gebäckteile… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Sad Truth | life as julia

  3. Pingback: Tuesday-Treasure #54 | life as julia

  4. Pingback: August Recap 2017 | life as julia

Leave a Reply

