Tuesday-Treasure #47

titel_c

Following my latest post about my problem with overthinking, I collected a few quotes to inspire me and hopefully you too!

“You look confused,” said Adrian.
I shook my head and sighed. “I think I’m just overthinking things.”
He nodded solemnly. “That’s why I try to never do it.”
Richelle Mead, Bloodlines

Don’t get too deep, it leads to over thinking, and over thinking leads to problems that doesn’t even exist in the first place.”
Jayson Engay

“A child has no trouble believing the unbelievable, nor does the genius or the madman. It’s only you and I, with our big brains and our tiny hearts, who doubt and overthink and hesitate.”
Steven Pressfield, Do the Work

“These days, I’ve been trying to classify my thoughts into two categories: “Things I can change,” and “Things I can’t.” It seems to help me sort through what to really stress about. But there I go again, over-planning and over-organizing my over-thinking!”
Taylor Swift, Taylor Swift

“I’m tired of being inside my head. I want to live out here, with you.”
Colleen McCarty, Mounting the Whale

2 thoughts on “Tuesday-Treasure #47

  1. Zum Thema “Overthinking” oder auch “Gedankenspiralen” hilft mir eine Übung aus einem Achtsamkeits-Buch: Wenn man selbst merkt, dass man gerade sinnloserweise seinen Gedanken nachhängt und unproduktiv vor sich hin grübelt, benennt man seine Gedanken. Zum Beispiel “Das ist ein Sorgengedanke und der ist gerade nutzlos” oder “das sind gerade Planungsgedanken, die mir nicht weiterhelfen.” Und wenn ich dies erkenne, kann ich sie geistig einfacher von mir schieben 🙂 Vielleicht hilft’s dir auch!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

