Happy Birthday!

Today WordPress surprisingly reminded me that this blog is 1 year old!
Happy Birthday to me and the 472 of you guys!

jahrestag

I actually posted my first article 10 Facts About Me on June 12th but I guess WordPress uses the registration day for anniversaries. Maybe I should post a second part of “10 facts about me” for celebration?

In this one year I posted 118 articles and before I started this blog, I wrote a list with over 50 article ideas. In the end, I used about 4 of these ideas. My blog somehow grew in another direction that I originally planned but I love this direction. My topics will probably change over time but right now I love what I’m writing about.

I realized that a blog is a lot of work and takes much time but right now I can’t imagine a life without it. It’s positive work and time I spend for myself. I write about my life and therefore whenever I write an article it feels like I have “me time”.

Blogging definitely positively influenced my life and I’m happy that I ignored my worries and started this hobby.

I’m thankful for every single one of you who regulary read my blog and take the time to comment. It really means a lot to me!

So cheers for our first birthday and hopefully we will all stick around for the second birthday!

champagne-736773_1280.jpg

second picture from pixabay.com

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

