Quick Check: The Sins of the Father (Clifton Chronicles Part 2)

*****NO SPOILER*****

I already reviewed the first part of the Clifton Chronicles and the major cliffhanger seduced me to buy the next part. I think that I’m so involved in the lifes of the protagonists that I will continue reading this series (I already finished the third part 😉 ).

Quick Facts:

clifton2

Title: The Sins of the Father

Author: Jeffrey Archer

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Published: March 2012 (second part of the chronicles)

Cost: 2,31€ (English kindle version)

Number of pages: 397

Summary: The book continues in 1939. Surprise, surprise! Our heros managed to all get themselves in much trouble. The war affects the lifes of the protagonists more than I would like to. Who will come home to Bristol and in what condition?

Quick Negatives:

I don’t have much to criticize except for the end of the book. Since I don’t want to spoil it for you, I’m just going to say that the court chapters are a bit ridiculous. Why is the court interested in the matter even if the accused and accuser say that they don’t want this to be dragged to court??

Quick Positives:

I criticized the constant change of perspective in the first book but I have to say that the perspective still changes but thay make much more sense! Since the heros are spatially separated, they have to tell their part of the story separately.

I think I read this book in 3 days. It was so suspenseful and I can totally recommend this series so far!

Quick Rate:

I definitely preferred the second part over the first part. I have to give it a 5/5!

5star

 

[This is a scheduled post. I’m currently on vacation and may need more time to answer your comments.]

 

2 thoughts on “Quick Check: The Sins of the Father (Clifton Chronicles Part 2)

Leave a Reply

