Tuesday-Treasure #31

Ok the next song I’m translating means a lot to me. The chorus (starting at 1:30) always moves me to tears. I have no idea what the singer actually says so I hope the lyrics won’t disappoint me!

The translation is structured as before:
Hanzi (chinese characters)
Pinyin (how to pronounce Hanzi – sorry I was to lazy to set the tones…)
Word by word translation
Actual translation

Spoiler Alert: I’m still confused and have no idea what the song is about! It’s too metaphorical… Maybe one of you understand the meaning?

Title:
听见下雨的声音
Tingjian xia yu de shenyin
Hearing the sound of rain
Rhythm of the rain

Singer:
周杰伦 (Zhoujielun – Jay Chou)
魏如昀 (Weiruyun – Queen Wei)

竹籬上 停留著 蜻蜓
Zhu li shang ting liu zhe qing ting
Bamboo fence upon stop leave dragonfly
On the bamboo fence dragonflies lingering

玻璃瓶裡插滿 小小 森林
Boh li ping li cha man xiao xiao sen lin
Glass bottle in insert full very small forest
In the glass bottle, packed with a tiny forest.

青春 嫩綠的很 鮮明
Qing chun nen lue de hen xiang ming
Youth tender green’s very bright
Youth is like the tender green, very bright.

百葉窗 折射的 光影
Bai ye chuang zhe shi de guang ying
Shutter reflect light and shadow
Shades of light refraction through blinds.

像有著心事的 一張 表情
Xiang you zhe xin shi de yi zhang biao qing
Is like have a load on one’s mind sheet facial expression
Is like a facial expression with a load on one’s mind.

而你 低頭拆信 想知道關於我的事情
Er ni di tou chai xin xiang zhi dao guan yu wo de shi qing
And you bow the head tear open letter think know concerning my affair
Yet you, lowered your head opening the letter, would like to know things about me.

青苔入鏡 簷下風鈴 搖晃曾經
Qing tai ru jing yan xia feng ling yao huang ceng jing
Moss enter lens eaves down wind-bell shake once before
Moss comes into the lens. The wind chimes under the eaves were swaying in the past.

回憶是 一行行無從 剪接的風景 愛始終年輕
Hui yi shi yi hang hang wu cong jian jie de feng jing ai shi zhong nian qing
Memory is one not able to edit scenery love from beginning to end young
Memories are like the scenery with a scene after a scene, unable to be edited. Love is forever young.

而我聽見 下雨的聲音
Er wo ting jian xia yu de sheng yin
And I hear the rain sound
Yet I heard, the sound of falling rain.

想起你用唇語 說愛情
Xiang qi ni yong chun yu shuo ai qing
Thinking of you use lip language speak romance
I thought of you using lip language (??) to say love.

幸福也可以 很安靜
Xing fu ye ke yi hen an jing
Happiness also can very quiet
Happiness could also be very quiet.

我付出一直 很小心
Wo fu chu yi zhi hen xiao xin
I pay continuously very careful
All that I’ve devoted (to us) has always been careful.

終於聽見 下雨的聲音
Zhong yu ting jian xia yu de sheng yin
In the end hear rain sound
Finally I heard the sound of falling rain.

於是我的世界 被吵醒
Yu shi wo de shi jie bei chao xing
As a result my world wake up
Therefore, my world was awaken by the sound.

就怕情緒紅 了眼睛
Jiu pa qing xu hong le yan jing
At once afraid mood red eye
I just fear the emotions I am feeling will redden my eyes.

不捨的淚在 彼此的 臉上透明
Bu she de lei zai bi ci de lian shang tou ming
Unwilling to let go of tears exist each other on top transparent
The tears of being not able to bear become transparent on each other’s face.

愛在過境 緣分不停 誰在擔心
Ai zai guo jing yuan fen bu ting shui zai dan xin
Love in transit destiny incessant who in worried
Love is passing and the past affinity doesn’t stop. Who is worrying?

窗台上 滴落的雨滴 輕敲著傷心 淒美而動聽
Chuang tai shang di luo de yu di qing qiao zhe shang xin qi mei er dong ting
Window on stage fall raindrop thrum grieve sad and pleasant to listen to
On the windowsills, the falling raindrops are lightly knocking my sadness. Its rhythm is poignant, yet pleasant to the ears.

而我聽見 下雨的聲音
Er wo ting jian xia yu de sheng yin
And I hear the rain sound
Yet I heard, the sound of falling rain.

想起你用唇語 說愛情
Xiang qi ni yong chun yu shuo ai qing
Thinking of you use lip language speak romance
I thought of you using lip language (??) to say love.

熱戀的時刻 最任性
Re lian de shi ke zui ren xing
Fall head over heels in love moment most willful
The time of falling head over heels is the most stubborn.

不顧一切的 給約定
Bu gu yi qie de gei yue ding
Reckless to agree on something
Giving promise regardless of anything.

終於聽見 下雨的聲音
Zhong yu ting jian xia yu de sheng yin
In the end hear rain sound
Finally I heard the sound of falling rain.

於是我的世界 被吵醒
Yu shi wo de shi jie bei chao xing
As a result my world wake up
Therefore, my world was awaken by the sound.

發現你始終 很靠近
Fa xian ni shi zhong hen kao jin
Find you all along very near.
I realized that you are always very close to me.

默默的陪在 我身邊 態度堅定
Mo mo de pei zai wo shen bian tai duo jian ding
In silence accompany in me at one’s side manner firm
Silently accompany me by my side with an attidue of perseverance.

See you soon!

One thought on “Tuesday-Treasure #31

  1. Pingback: March Recap | 2017 | life as julia

Leave a Reply

