12 of 12 | March

Last month I already participated in 12 of 12. You basically take 12 pictures at every 12. of the month to document your day and it was originally created by Draußen nur Kännchen. This month I cheated a bit…

On Sunday I will work from 7 to 19 o’clock on and will have no time to take pictures. But I really want to participate! That’s why I did the 12 of 12 on Thursday the 9th!

1 of 12: I usually wake up between 8 and 9 o’clock. Hey, it’s semester break after all!

1

2 of 12: This is a typical breakfast. Tea, toast and fruit!

2

3 of 12: Time to do the dishes! Fun fact: doing the dishes is my favorite chore. What is yours?

3

4 of 12: Then it’s time to do some uni work. I love to listen to soundtracks (without voice) while working. I can’t focus without music because writing an essay isn’t thaaaat interesting and music keeps me going… Currently I love to listen to the Studio Ghibli soundtracks! So relaxing!

4

5 of 12: And yes, I’m still in my pyjamas. And yes, my favorite spot to work is in my bed.

5

6 of 12: To take a break from work, I publish my article What did I get myself into again… I try very hard to distract me from my anxiety.. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, you have to read the article!

6

7 of 12: Then I heard that the Chinese exam grades are out and I walked to uni (a 3 minute walk) to pick my grade up! Yay! I thought it would be worse…

7

8 of 12: Time for lunch. Here I have some fried dumplings with potato filling, crème fraîche and boiled cauliflower on the side.

8

9 of 12: Then I go buy some groceries. Sadly, it was raining all day long…

9

10 of 12: After my shower, I love to use hair oil. I have long hair (past my chest) and I need this oil to comb my hair out! It’s a lifesaver!

10

11 of 12: Time to plan our vacation! (Yes, I’m still trying very hard to distract myself and planning a vacation takes quite some time…)

12

12 of 12: For dinner I have mango yoghurt with some additional oat flakes. Afterwards I watched the new (new to me) episodes of Gilmore Girls and went to bed.

11

How was your day? Did you also participate in 12 of 12 (12 von 12)? You can link your 12 of 12 in the comments and I check it out!

15 thoughts on “12 of 12 | March

  1. Hallo,
    sehr nett und interessant, wie du den 12.03 verbracht hast. Bei dir gab es u. a. Blumenkohl und Mango Joghurt. Bei mir gab es selbstgemachten Kartoffelsalat und später Schwarzwälder-Kirschtorte. Halt ganz klassisches Geburtstag-Essen. Es war mein Geburtstag. Um ein vielfaches Kalorienreicher.
    Grüße Peter

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 12 of 12 | April | life as julia

  3. Pingback: 12 of 12 | May | life as julia

  4. Pingback: 12 of 12 | June | life as julia

  5. Pingback: 12 of 12 | July | life as julia

Leave a Reply

