12 of 12 | February

Last month I came across an awesome blog post idea everyone can take part in. It’s called 12 of 12 and it was originally created by Draußen nur Kännchen. You basically take 12 pictures at every 12. of the month to document your day. This month I really want to participate!

1 of 12: Let’s start with breakfast! A toast, some blueberries and nettle tea (Brennnesseltee).

01_breakfast

2 of 12: After breakfast I take some time to finish my tea and check out my Instagram Feed and WordPress Reader.

02_tea

3 of 12: Afterwards, the not so fun but hopefully productive part of the day begins. I love my little bullet journal for staying organized. Today my to-do list consists of studying Chinese and working on a remote sensing project (Fernerkundung). A good handcream is a must in these cold days!

03_planner

4 of 12: First, I work on my remote sensing report.

04_remote

5 of 12: I’m getting hungry that means it’s lunch time! Lunch is my biggest meal of the day. Today, I cooked buckwheat spaghetti (Japanese soba noodles) with self-made tomato sauce and mozzarella cheese. While my boyfriend and I ate (he cooked his own lunch), we watched an episode of Vikings.

05_mittagessen

6 of 12: (Decaffeinated) coffee break while cuddling on the couch!

06_coffee

7 of 12: I’m also continuing to read the third part of the Clifton Chronicle (review of the first part can be found here).

09_lesen

8 of 12: It’s time to practise Chinese writing for my exam next week!

10_lesen

9 of 12: My skin has been worse lately and that’s why it’s the time for a much needed spa evening! First I’m going to use a home-made face scrub and then a Korean sheet mask.

2017-02-12 18.34.19.png

10 of 12: I’m still full from lunch so I just munch on some rice cakes (not the whole package!) while watching another episode of Vikings.

2017-02-12 18.42.28.png

11 of 12: I realized that I am so close to 400 follower! Amazing!

07_396

12 of 12: For the rest of the day, I am going to watch the movie “Gigi” on TV, keep up with my WordPress Reader and got to bed. A great and relaxing end of the week! Tomorrow I am going to be busy in uni…

08_gigi

How was your day? Did you also participate in 12 of 12 (12 von 12)? You can link your 12 of 12 in the comments and I check it out!

28 thoughts on “12 of 12 | February

  1. Fernerkundung? Du Ärmste! Das schiebe ich aber auch noch etwas vor mir her. Was darfst du denn da behandeln und mit was für Software arbeitet ihr?
    Ansonsten ein interessantes Projekt und viel Erfolg dir beim Chinesisch Kurs und in der Uni. Liebe Grüße

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eijeijei, Chinesisch pauken? Ich lerne Mittelägyptisch und weiß daher wie schwer es ist all die Zeichen auswenig zu lernen, geschweige denn die Grammatik anzuwenden. Chinesisch würde mich auch sehr interessieren. Empfindest du es als besonders schwer?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wie kommst du denn dazu Mittelägyptsch zu lernen? Hört sich auch nicht einfach an! Ich habe das Gefühl ich werde nie fließend Chinesisch sprechen. Es gibt so viele Zeichen die ich nicht kenne und immer weiter lernen muss… Also von den Zeichen ist Chinesisch bestimmt so schwer wie Mittelägyptisch, die Grammatik ist aber sehr einfach! Es gibt so gut wie keine Grammatik!

      Like

  3. Pingback: 12 of 12 | April | life as julia

  4. Pingback: 12 of 12 | May | life as julia

  5. Pingback: 12 of 12 | June | life as julia

Leave a Reply

