Trust in Myself

I already hinted in my Liebster-Award No.7 article that there was a very special moment in 2016.

The big moment of 2016 was when I started to trust in myself.

At the end of 2015 I moved to the other side of Germany because of love. I never thought that I would move so far away from my family and friends. I actually didn’t want to move because I am afraid of new situations. It’s not like I don’t like new situations, I FEAR them. I am nervous, can’t eat, feel nauseous, cry and I can get a little depressed.

And what happened? New city, new friends, new major in university, new environment, new flat (+ living together with somebody else than my family for the first time), new responsibilites.

I was devastated.

Becoming comfortable with the new situation was a tough process and took me about 6 months. But I never thought this would happen. I never thought I would be so brave and not just get comfortable in this new life but really loving it!

It boosted my confidence and I learned that I am much more capable of things than I thought!

I guess this is part of the process of growing up and becoming a responsible adult. Now I am sure that I will master every situation that is ahead of me. It might not always be easy, but it’s not impossible. Because I can do it!

P.S.: Today is chinese new year, so happy new year everybody!

 

10 thoughts on “Trust in Myself

  1. Pingback: Liebster-Award No.7! | life as julia

  2. Ich kann dich sooo gut verstehen! Ich bin der Liebe wegen von West Österreich an den äußersten Rand von Ost-Österreich gezogen…. Aber ich glaub, ER war es Wert 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: January Recap | 2017 | life as julia

Leave a Reply

