Happy New Year!

Happy new year everybody! 

How was your 2017 so far? Have you already misspelled the year?
I was missing in action lately. My deadline for the programming project was 31.12. at midnight (I mentioned this stupid project in some of my monthly recaps. Nothing is more motivating than a deadline…)

Anyways, yesterday afternoon I was ready to upload my project but all of a sudden my code didn’t work anymore!! So I was basically frantically looking for a solution. 

Long story short, I uploaded (handed in) my project at 23:58 at a new years party! At midnight I didn’t celebrate the new year but the end of my project! I was (and still am) so relieved

Therefore, the end of 2016 was really stressful but the beginning of 2017 couldn’t be better!   

How was your new years celebration? Did you even celebrate?

P.S.: No, I don’t have any new years resolutions. I rather rely on my monthly recaps…

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

    • Ja der Abgabetermin war echt blöd.. Hätte lieber der 30.12. sein sollen. Naja jetzt weiß mein Dozent wenigstens dass ich anstatt Party zu machen, bis zur letzten Minute diese Aufgabe gemacht habe!

      Like

  1. Pingback: December Recap | life as julia

  2. Pingback: The Fear of Missing Out | life as julia

Leave a Reply

