Be Proud of Yourself

life-862985_1280

“I still get enormous pleasure and a sense of fulfillment out of writing a book that I’m proud of. I see myself as a bit like a jewel-maker who can sit back and admire his work.” Wilbur Smith

Recently, someone I know got her bachelor’s degree. After 3 years of exams, all-nighters and homework she was unsure if she should celebrate her graduation because “nowadays everyone graduates and it’s nothing special”. Girl, it is something special and you should be proud of yourself nonetheless! If you can’t be proud of what you accomplished, then you are going to have miserable time!

winner-1548239_1280

 “Honestly, it’s not the medals that I feel so proud of. It’s the way I conducted myself as an athlete, the hard work that I put forward.” Kyle Shewfelt

Oftentimes, we crave after recognition from others. To some extent it is completely normal wanting to be recognized for your work but you shouldn’t forget yourself! You should be the first person to cheer for you. You did it! Great job!

“If I leave my phone in the car and go to dinner or something for a few hours, I’m very proud of myself.” Spike Jonze

You can be proud of yourself because of little things. Hey, I cooked a delicious dinner today! I managed to take an hour of me-time and read a book! You shouldn’t just live your everyday life like a robot. Realize what you actually do and be proud of that!

 “I’m not ashamed to be me. More than anyone else I know, I love my life and accept myself. What’s wrong with being unique? I am proud of everything that I am and will become.” Johnny Weir

I hope these words inspired you to care more for yourself! What are you proud of?

Today, I am proud for being true to myself and acceoting my flaws and virtues!

pictures from pixabay.com

One thought on “Be Proud of Yourself

  1. Pingback: December Recap | life as julia

Leave a Reply

