The Happiness Tag

2015-12-25 11.59.36

After two rather heavy posts I decided to do the happiness tag to lighten up the mood!

5 things that make me happy:

1) taking a walk with my boyfriend

I love taking walks with my boyfriend. When I’m stressed out, a walk relieves my stress. I love how we always find little beautiful things in nature. In everyday-life we can forget about the little things but a duck family in a pond, a pretty single flower in a grass field and funny cloud formations relax me and make me happy. Don’t forget the little things in life!

2) a nice long breakfast

It makes me happy to wake up and knowing that I don’t have to hurry to get ready, quickly eat and then go to uni or study. Knowing that I can take my time to eat breakfast makes getting up so much easier. I actually prefer having breakfast with family or friends than eating dinner. The atmosphere at breakfast is just different than at dinner. But I also enjoy breakfast by myself!

3) the peaceful moment before you fall asleep

Every night when I lay in bed, I enjoy the moment. I have nowhere to rush, nothing to get done and nothing to remember. I just lay there and savor the feeling of having to do nothing.

4) when my boyfriend calls me with my nickname

We call each other with Chinese nicknames. Just us. Nobody else calls me or him with this name. We use these nicknames since about two years and it still gives me chills whenever I hear or say it.

5) having me-time

Sometimes I just like to close the door and watch some youtube videos, watch tv, read a book or write alone. It’s natural that you need some alone time to reset your energy. Except for my boyfriend, I am generally rather alone than around people.

 

5 songs that make me happy:

1) Coldplay – Up&Up (listen here)

Actually, the song is not my favorite Coldplay song but the music video makes me happy. The mix of surreal and real elements is fascinating and shows the beauty of the world. When I just hear of disasters in the world through the news, I like to watch this video and remind myself that the world is beautiful.

2) Hilary Duff – So yesterday (listen here )

Okay I know this is an old one but the lyrics are so good! (C’mon who wasn’t a Hilary Duff fan?!)

“If it’s over let it go and come tomorrow it will seem so yesterday”

and

“Laugh it off let it go and when you wake up it will seem so yesterday”.

3) Spica – Tonight (listen here)

I linked the official music video but feel free to search for the English lyrics! This song is so positive and you just want to start dancing (like with most k-pop songs).

4) Taeyeon ft. Verbal Jint – I (listen here)

I love this song so much! And of course the beautiful New Zealand scenery makes me happy! I~~~

“Tears you’ve cried, all of the pain you’ve felt, it’s to prepare you for the day you’ll fly even higher.”

 5) Justin Timberlake – CAN’T STOP THE FEELING! (listen here)

This fifth song actually took me a while to choose then I stumbled across this song. I was feeling a bit down and not motivated but then I listened to this song and immediately had to sing and dance! So if you haven’t heard the song yet definitely check it out!

 

 

I nomiate everybody who wants to do the tag!

See you soon!

 

2 thoughts on “The Happiness Tag

Leave a Reply

